THE DANGER! Quarantine Collage Poetry

This is the new cover for the latest book soon to be published. An international anthology of collage poetry by artists and poets created during the Corona Virus pandemic while everyone is under ‘stay at home’ orders.

Click below to see the online version

The Cut and Paste Poets

The present volume is a chronological compilation of poetry submitted to an email listserv dedicated to collage poetry. Some additional notes by the authors are also included if they helped to illustrate the intention, construction techniques or source material used in a particular poem’s creation. The email group was started as an online studio space where poets and artists explore the methods of collage construction as it applies to poetic texts. This group of collagists have become known as the Cut and Paste Poets because of their methods of poetic construction. A wide range of processes and techniques are represented in this volume illustrating the breadth of possibilities involved in the use of found materials. Each poet exhibits a definite and refined working style that encompasses a wide ranging set of search and gathering methods to compile the raw materials for the poems and a recognizable formal production of the works.

The Spam Poetry Game

The spam poetry game – now the popular book – was a series of game projects designed by Cecil Touchon to see what poets would do with some of the spam texts found in everyday spam mail and a 48 hour time limit. The game was played on three occasions. Game One in 2005, Game Two in 2007 and Game Three in 2008. 

Poets: Carlos M. Luis, Sheila E. Murphy, Alan Bowman, Schneider/Hill, Hoogan Foogan, Kathy Burkett, Jukka-Pekka Kervinen, Ray Norman, Camille Martin, Dan Holmes, Martha L. Deed, Dan Waber, L.J. Zimerman, Douglas Penn, Allan Revich, Jim Piat, Nick Piombino, Madawg, Pedro López, Larissa Shmailo, Geof Huth, David Hickman, Bob Marcacci, Jill Jones, Russ Golata, Cecil Touchon, Robin Reagler, Bob Rizzo, Roger Stevens, Cathy Horner, Lanny Quarles, Tricia Barr, Mimi Shapiro, Andrew Riley Clark (ARC), Douglas Burkett, Reed Altemus, Keith Buchholz, Patricia Carragon, Donald E. Boyd, Rebecca Cunningham.